Forthcoming Books On My Radar

Novels by women I can’t wait to read. Check them out yourselves and read the full blurbs etc on goodreads or wherever your fingers take you. The following sound delicious and the waiting feels so long….

97811018859321

Magical, Russian… you’ve got my attention.

cover96938-medium-1

A new Fannie Flagg? Yes, at the tail end of November 2016. Author of Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe among  many other novels. The Whole Town’s Talking is about Elmwood Springs, Missouri and strange happenings in the cemetery “Still Meadows”  Very excited!

30304223.jpg

Rabbit Cake by Annie Hartnett, I’ve yet to set my hungry eyes on this arc, but I’m hoping.  12 year old Elivs Babbit searches for answers about her mother’s death in Freedom, Alabama. This novel sounds precious, I just know readers will fall in love with Elvis. 

The following novels don’t seem to have covers yet- but as soon as they do I will share

The Forbidden Garden: A Novel by Ellen Herrick An English country garden that seems to be digging it’s hungry roots into a woman, her destiny tied to the place, an ‘enigmatic’ man- forthcoming in April 2017 from the author of The Sparrow Sisters

The Leavers by Lisa Ko sounds breathtakingly beautiful.  When his undocumented mother disappears, Deming is adopted by a white couple and renamed Daniel Wilkinson as to  turn him into an american boy, on goodreads said to be about borders and belonging. I can’t wait for this arc.  May 2017

The Crooked Road by Sarah Creech  A musical talent on the verge of stardom, old love, small towns, the past…  sounds fantastic  but won’t be out until June 2017 from the  author of Season of the Dragonflies

Also in June of 2017 is a novel from Katherine Heiny  author of  Single, Carefree, Mellow: Stories . The novel is titled  Standard Deviation and seems to be about the imperfect realities of family, love and relationships. On goodreads it’s said to be perfect for fans of Nick Hornby, here’s hoping for arcs.

The Immortalists by Chloe Benjamin about  a traveling psychic, destiny, choices, magic, blurred reality… I haven’t seen a cover yet and it’s not going to be out for a while, but I am excited! I saw one review that said it’s incredible. I have a love of the supernatural and magical, psychics, gypsies you name it.  Author of The Anatomy of Dreams

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s