The Witch House of Persimmon Point by Suzanne Palmieri

26114354 (1)

I am not officially reviewing this wonderfully disturbing novel, but I can’t resist sharing my thoughts. Palmieri’s other books are lovely but this one is far darker, rich with broken characters. The creepiest parts to me are the evil in the hearts of man. Even when you root for the women in the family line, they go and do something selfish and you get knocked back. I know those who want to read sweet little gentle witch stories will be stung by the actions of everyone in here, but that makes it delicious! Palmieri has her hooks in me far deeper now and I cannot wait to see what she conjures next! If you are going to write a book about a witch house, than by God it should have a rich story behind it, and this one does. Oh my! I will write a full review when it’s out. Loved it but if you want a tender little breeze of a story go find a beach read, this one is a hurricane of chaos! I spent the past two days with my nose buried in it. The circles under my eyes are well worth it. I can’t wait to see what everyone has to say. The evil isn’t always in the women of Witch House, there is plenty of badness in the hearts of others…

Leave a Reply

