How To Party With An Infant by Kaui Hart

27276345

“If they want to pretend that Ellie materialized like a fairy, so be it.”

When you tell your boyfriend you are pregnant and his response is that he isn’t really yours at all and he is, in fact, already engaged- you know it can’t get much worse. Or can it? With that dirty little truth released into her life, Mele Bart realizes she can’t yearn for Bobby like some lunatic. We jump ahead and now, Bobby and his darling, perfect fiance want Ellie (love child) to be a flower girl in their wedding. But how can she allow this when she isn’t over him?
Time to get on with things, she joins a group, writes a cookbook and the reader is plunged into the lives and stories of Annie, Barrett, Georgia, and Henry. There will be laughter, humiliation, and biting wit. I spent a lot of time reminiscing (sourly) about the snobbery of the Mommy/Daddy set. My kids are 18 and 20 but let’s face it, the game never really changes. High school is said to never end, there is evidence that it just spills over into parenting cliques (that’s my belief and I’m sticking to it). Here is a story for all you eye rolling folks that never could stomach the self-importance of others. To all those men and women that never could submit to snobbery, who needed to find like-minded people who were genuine if imperfect- this book is for you…
The ending is just right, as it should be. Yes, yes- read this.

Simon & Schuster
Pub Date: Aug 9 2016
5 thoughts on “How To Party With An Infant by Kaui Hart

    1. thank you kindly 🙂 I honestly am new at the blogging, I used to just post on goodreads and am learning wordpress, I know there is a way to send posts in email, I just need to figure out how to configure it. I will message you as soon as I know have a great day and so sorry I just got back to you, I had been sick for a while

      Like

Leave a Reply

